Facebook warned its users before upgrading to a new feature called Timeline. After they upgraded, users will be given seven days to review the new product that will replace users’ profile. If no changes are required, the system will go live automatically after the initial seven days testing period. While the classic looking profile will be gone after seven days, Facebook noted that users’ stories and photos will remain untouched.
The new Facebook Timeline gives users a better way to reorganize their online identity, shared stuff and gather all related personal and friends’ activities. Users can continue to add stuff into Timeline with new things including shopping lists for the Holiday Season, sharing music, and write their latest updates.
The world’s largest social networking also offers customized features for Timeline. This will allow users to choose from several possible appearances to a single user or to the general public.
(Image: Facebook Timeline)